Perfumed Letters

Reading the scent trail of fragrance and words

Never say never: Eau de Paradis by Biotherm

Leave a comment



Photo©CherylQuimby



Fruity and fruity floral fragrances don’t work for me.
Freesia, red fruits, and berries are at the top of my short list of no-no notes.
As a result I did not seek out this EDT. But when I restocked my supply of Biotherm skin products, I selected Eau de Paradis as my free sample.

I am surprisingly drawn to this fresh, juicy, slightly (just slightly) sweet blend, the way I am drawn to crispy, French rosés in the summer. Maybe it’s the weather (it has been over 100 degrees F and humid for much of the summer, and remains steamy, even today); I’ve been splashing from my sample bottle every morning and my full bottle is on the way.

Not at all heavy, the EDT wears more like a body spray.

If you like refreshing, fruity blends–and even if you don’t–give this a try. The sample size is generous and the full bottle price– paradise!

Go ahead--talk amongst yourselves! Reactions, advice, ramblings or a little "hello"--all welcome here:

